Visit Us On FacebookVisit Us On TwitterVisit Us On Linkedin

Congratulations to the 2017 Student Scholarship Winners!

The Larry J. Siegel Graduate Fellowship for the Study of Gender and Crime is awarded to Minakshi Ratkalkar, a doctoral candidate at Drexel University. Her project is titled: “Adapting the Pennsylvania Disproportionate Minority Contact Youth/Law Enforcement Curriculum for Female Youth.”

The Feminist Criminology Graduate Research Scholarship is awarded to Veronica Horowitz, a doctoral candidate at the University of Minnesota. Her project is titled: “Mercy in a Punitive Place?: A Case Study of Gender and Commutation in Louisiana.”

Congratulations to both of our recipients and thanks to all the applicants who submitted very high-quality proposals for the awards.

Thank you to the selection committee members for offering their time and talents to this process: Drs. Rosemary Barberet, Lisa Pasko, Jesenia Pizarro, and Margaret Shaw.

Finally,thank you to those who make these awards possible: Larry J. Siegel, Terri Libby, and the Darald and Julie Libby Foundation; the Feminist Criminology editorial board; and the DWC executive board.

Comments are closed.