

2020 Elections Committee Report

Committee Members: Sarah Koon-Magnin

The following four positions were up for election in 2020:

- Vice-Chair
- Secretary/Treasurer
- Senior EC
- Junior EC

Timeline:

- A call for nominations was sent Mon, Nov 16, 2020
- Nominations closed Monday, November 23, 2020
- All nominees were contacted to confirm willingness to run and to serve if elected on Wed, Nov 25, 2020
- When the nomination period closed (November 23, 2020) there was one nominee for Vice Chair. That individual withdrew from consideration via email on November 26, 2020. After this individual withdrew, two new nominations came in (both received after the official nomination period had closed). In order to ensure that all DWC members had the chance to put in a nomination for this position, after consultation with the DWC chair, the nomination period was reopened for only the position of Vice Chair until Friday, December 5, 2020. No new nominations came in following the reopening and the two individuals who were nominated were included on the ballot.
- Candidate bios and a link to the ballot was sent to members on Tuesday, December, 8, 2020
- Voting ended on Monday, December 14, 2020
- Candidates were informed of the election outcomes on Wednesday, December 16, 2020
- Winners were announced to the division on Thursday, December 17, 2020

The following individuals were elected:

- Vice Chair Leslie Gordon Simons
- Secretary/Treasurer Janne Gaub
- Senior Executive Counselor Michelle Hughes Miller
- Junior Executive Counselor Valerie Anderson