Visit Us On FacebookVisit Us On TwitterVisit Us On Linkedin

DWC Announces Award Winners

The DWC Internal Awards committee is proud to announce this year’s award recipients!

The committee received numerous nominations from deserving scholars. We would like to take the time to thank everyone who submitted nomination materials. It is truly inspiring to see how and the degree to which so many have contributed to the field.

The Graduate Scholar Award will be presented to Eryn O’Neal of Arizona State University.

The New Scholar Award will be presented to two scholars this year, Dr. Carrie Buist from the University of North Carolina Wilmington and Dr. Andrea Nichols of Washington University in St. Louis.

The recipient of this years Distinguished Scholar Award is Dr. Marilyn Corsianos of Eastern Michigan University.

Please join the DWC at Bourbon, D.C. on November 18th at 7:30 as we present the award recipients with their plaques. Again, congratulation to all the recipients.

Comments are closed.